Posted by: OCI | December 8, 2008

Shouting God’s Praises

By God's grace, the lifestyle center at Eden Valley continues to make a life-changing difference for all of its guests.

By God's grace, the lifestyle center at Eden Valley continues to make a life-changing difference for all of its guests.

By August, 2008 had become Eden Valley‘s roughest year yet. I’ll let the president, Frank Fournier, tell you what happened:

Many people seem to know that we’ve had a rough year, financially. In August we borrowed $150,000 to meet our responsibilities. Though we got much accomplished on our new farm we didn’t realize the profits we had expected, and we had shut the doors to our Lifestyle Center for six months. Things looked dire indeed. I am here to tell you, however, that by November we have paid off the loan, sold all of our crops and established a solid contract with Whole Foods Inc. We have put aside $91,000 above and beyond our expenses and our Lifestyle sessions and Retirement Center have been strong enough to bring in a profit. I just want to shout God’s praises!

Even in tough economic times like these, we can be assured that God is still in control:

Psalm 50:7-15
“Hear, O My people, and I will speak, O Israel, and I will testify against you; I am God, your God! I will not rebuke you for your sacrifices or your burnt offerings, which are continually before Me.  I will not take a bull from your house, nor goats out of your folds.  For every beast of the forest is Mine, and the cattle on a thousand hills. I know all the birds of the mountains, and the wild beasts of the field are Mine.
“If I were hungry, I would not tell you; for the world is Mine, and all its fullness. Will I eat the flesh of bulls, or drink the blood of goats?  Offer to God thanksgiving, and pay your vows to the Most High. Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify Me.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

