Posted by: OCI | April 1, 2009

New Energy

Each lifestyle guest at Black Hills Health and Education Center goes home with a different story to tell. Renee was so excited to tell hers that she posted it to their website:

If someone had told me I would one day walk over 250 miles in a period of less than 40 days I would never have believed it. Before arriving at the health center my energy level had deteriorated to the point my greatest physical activity was moving from one chair to another while I worked at my laptop computer. Although I have struggled with low energy levels and chronic pain since childhood, it was only in recent years that I was officially diagnosed with chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia.

Read the rest of the story

Leave a Reply

Categories

